Annual Report 2018/19: Support & Recognition

Thank you to our donors, who have invested in our collective future and the people who will define it. Your support is helping us to attract the best faculty, scientists and students. We are developing the next generation of psychiatry clinicians, educators and researchers who will invent and implement a renewed psychiatry.


FDC Foundation 

The Labatt Family


Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation

IAMGOLD Corporation

The Purpleville Foundation

$1,000,000 - $4,999,999

Bellwood Health Services

Buddhist Education Foundation of Canada

Estate of Louis Frieberg

The Estate of Ruth A. Young

Tom and Ruth Kritsch

Mount Sinai Hospital Foundation of Toronto

Benoit H. Mulsant

PearTree Financial Services Ltd.

Doris Sommer-Rotenberg

Don Tapscott and Ana P. Lopes

The Ian Douglas Bebensee Foundation 

 $100,000 – $999,999

Paul and Kaye Beeston

Maxine A. Campbell

Vivian and David Campbell

Department of Psychiatry – Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Lawrence and Beverly Fein

Anthony and Shari Fell

Paul E. Garfinkel

Great-West Life, London Life and Canada Life

Brian D. Hodges

Industrial Alliance Insurance and Financial Services Inc.

Jericho Foundation

Joseph S Stauffer Foundation

Karolina A. Jus

Oriana Kalant

Allan S. Kaplan

Jacquie Labatt

Bonny and Molyn Leszcz

Jean Malone


Michael and Janet Norris

Kenneth Rotenberg

Gord and Marie Rankin

Benjamin A. Ruskin

Alexander Simpson

St. Michael's/Wellesley Psychiatric Associates

Toronto Psychiatric Research Foundation

The Henry White Kinnear Foundation

The McLean Foundation

The Peter and Elizabeth C. Tower Foundation (Canada)

Allan E Tiffin

University Health Network - Department of Psychiatry

The WB Family Foundation

L. Trevor Young

$25,000 – $99,999

1807150 Ontario Inc.

Stephen J. Adler

Associates in Psychiatry

Anne Bassett

Grayce M. Bohannon

Risa B. Bordman

Burns Fry Limited

Butterfly Luncheon Committee

Dempster Foundation

Famee Furlane Golf 2004

Tony George

Glencore Canada Corporation

Greg Wilkins-Barrick Chair in International Surgery, Dr. Mark Bernstein Chairholder

Jonathan Hunter

J. J.  Barnicke Limited

Janssen Inc.

Jayfran Enterprises Ltd.

Jean M. Southam Foundation

Allen and Marion Lambert

Susan Lieff

Lundbeck Canada Incorporated

Ross McKenzie

Douglas McPhie

Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc.

Andrew  Pakula

Bruce Pollock

Arun Ravindran

Paula J. Ravitz

Sun Life Financial

The Canada Life Assurance Company

The Honourable J. M. Godfrey

The Lawrence and Judith Tanenbaum Family Foundation

Magris Resources Inc.

The Molson Foundation

RBC Foundation

The Samuel Lunenfeld Charitable Foundation

Denis Sirois

The W. Garfield Weston Foundation

Triathlon Leasing Inc.

Louis Vachon

The WB Family Foundation

$10,000 – $24,999

Babak Abadi

Ammar Al-Joundi

Jamie and Patsy Anderson

AstraZeneca Canada Inc.

Margaret E. Bickle

BMO Financial Group

Books with Wings

The Estate of Oriana Kalant

Eva Chow

Rosa W. Y. Chow and Peter Leung

Peter Collins

Gordon C. Cressy and Joanne Campbell-Cressy

Crown Life Insurance Company

Gabrielle Dang

Michael Daren

Marc Dorion

Kenneth E. Field

David A. Garofalo

Crawford Gordon

Meta Haladner

Janssen Pharmaceutica Incorporated

Laidlaw Foundation

Frederick H. Lowy

Robert G. Maunder

Maxit Capital LP

Mount Sinai Hospital

Mt Sinai Associates in Psychiatry

ONEX Corporation

Organon Canada Limited

Vivian M. Rakoff

Michael Rasminsky

Rostland Corporation

Royal Ottawa Hospital

Isaac Sakinofsky

Savoy Foundation Inc

Schizophrenia Society of Nova Scotia

Monty and Judy Simmonds

TD Bank Group

Sari Teitelbaum

Martin Teplitsky

The Teshima family

The Fraser Elliott Foundation

The KPMG Foundation

The Samuel and Saidye Bronfman Family Foundation

The Tile Family

 $5,000 – $9,999





To support the University of Toronto, visit