Annual Report 2019/20: Support & Recognition

Thank you to our donors, who have invested in our collective future and the people who will define it. Your support is helping us to attract the best faculty, scientists and students. We are developing the next generation of psychiatry clinicians, educators and researchers who will invent and implement a renewed psychiatry.


FDC Foundation 

The Labatt Family


Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation

IAMGOLD Corporation

Patricia Haug

The Purpleville Foundation

Waypoint Centre for Mental Health Care

$1,000,000 - $4,999,999

Bellwood Health Services

Buddhist Education Foundation of Canada

Estate of Louis Frieberg

The Estate of Ruth A. Young

Magris Resources Inc.

Benoit H. Mulsant

PearTree Financial Services Ltd.

Doris Sommer-Rotenberg

Don Tapscott and Ana P. Lopes 

 $100,000 – $999,999

Paul and Kaye Beeston

BMO Financial Group

Brookfield Partners Foundation

Maxine A. Campbell

Department of Psychiatry – Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

TD Bank Group

Lawrence and Beverly Fein

Anthony and Shari Fell

Paul E. Garfinkel

Cheryl Regehr and Graham Glancy

Great-West Life, London Life and Canada Life

Brian D. Hodges

Industrial Alliance Insurance and Financial Services Inc.

Jericho Foundation

Estate of Karolina Jus

Estate of Oriana Kalant

Allan S. Kaplan

Jacquie Labatt

Bonny and Molyn Leszcz

Jean Malone

McKinsey & Company

National Bank of Canada

Michael and Janet Norris

Gord and Marie Rankin

RBC Foundation

Richardson GMP

Slate Asset Management L.P.

St. Michael's/Wellesley Psychiatric Associates

Toronto Psychiatric Research Foundation

University Health Network - Department of Psychiatry

L. Trevor Young

$25,000 – $99,999

1807150 Ontario Inc.

2113456 Ontario Limited

Stephen J. Adler

Agnico-Eagle Mines Limited

Anne Bassett

Grayce M. Bohannon

Risa B. Bordman

Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Butterfly Luncheon Committee

C. A. Delaney Capital Management Ltd


Dempster Foundation


Famee Furlane Golf

Tony P. George

Torys LLP

Triple Flag Precious Metals Corp.

Glencore Canada Corporation

Benjamin Israel Goldstein

Goodmans LLP

Greg Wilkins-Barrick Chair in International Surgery, Dr. Mark Bernstein Chairholder

Jonathan Hunter

Susan Lieff

Michael McCain

Douglas McPhie

Andrew  Pakula

Bruce Pollock

Arun Ravindran

Paula J. Ravitz

Purves Redmond Limited

Robert Evans Investment Counsel Limited

RP Investment Advisors (RPIA)

Denis Sirois

Alexander Simpson

Elizabeth M. Taylor

Louis Vachon

The WB Family Foundation

$10,000 – $24,999

Babak Abadi

Alamos Gold Inc.

Ammar Al-Joundi

Jamie and Patsy Anderson

Books with Wings

Canadian Association of Defence and Security Industries (CADSI)

Eva Chow

Rosa W. Y. Chow and Peter Leung


Peter Collins

Gabrielle Dang

Michael Daren

Marc Dorion

David A. Garofalo

Robert G. Maunder

Maxit Capital LP

Mount Sinai Hospital

Mt Sinai Associates in Psychiatry

Organon Canada Limited

Vivian M. Rakoff

Frances T. Roberts

Isaac Sakinofsky

Sari Teitelbaum

The Teshima family

The Tile Family

Vantage Asset Management

Venator Capital Management Ltd

 $5,000 – $9,999





To support the University of Toronto, visit